Read-A-Thon Hour 11

WooHoo!!!!!  Finished chapters 19-21 of Mockingjay and have hit 77% completion.  I feel like I’m finally hitting the homestretch.  It won’t be long now.  I feel like as I draw closer and closer to the end though I’m feeling increasingly jittery.  Not sure if it’s mental fatigue or an eagerness to move on.  Either way I’m loving the book and ready to get back to it.

 

Hour 11’s Mini-Challenge is being hosted by Quirky Girl’s Read:

For this mini-challenge, take a short break and share a book trailer with us. It could be your favorite book trailer, it can be a trailer of your favorite book, or it can be a trailer for a book you want to read. The possibilities are many. To play, leave a comment with the link to your blog post featuring the trailer or a link to the trailer itself.

This challenge starts at 3pm PST and ends at 6pm PST (hour 11 to hour 14).  Two prizes will be given. One: winner’s choice of book from trailer featured by participants during this challenge and two: a journals are greater than blogs bookmark.

 

My book trailer is “Beowulf,” one of my favorite books of all time.

Leave a Reply

