Read-A-Thon Hour 16

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh I feel like I’m turning to mush…

So far this hour I have finished a 2-in-1 e-book; Running Sucks! and 15-Second Diet Tricks.  Both were short and interesting reads and I’m interested in trying the running ideas that she suggested.

 

Hour 16’s Mini-Challenge is brought to you by The Blue Stockings:

Here’s the challenge:

1. Go back to your blog, and tell us about a book you’re rereading during the read-a-thon. Maybe post a picture of the book and describe why you love it enough to reread it.

OR

2. Go back to your blog, and give us a list of your top favorite rereads of all time. You know, those books that you can go to time and time again for comfort and escape. Again, pictures are always good but not required.

 

I am not re-reading any books for this challenge; in fact, I am not much of a re-reader period.  For the most part, once I’ve finished a book I will never pick it up again.  There are a very few exceptions to that.  First, is one of my favorite books of all time; Beowulf, particularly the translation by Seamus Heaney.  I find that I tend to re-read this about once every year or two.  I have also read Anne Frank: Diary of a Young Girl several times.  Recently, I re-read Fahrenheit 451 though I wouldn’t consider it a favorite.  The Poisonwood Bible is one that I WANT to re-read but haven’t brought myself to yet because I remember how slow it was in the beginning.  For some fluffy reading I would consider re-reading the Harry Potter and Twilight series’ but at this point I haven’t done so.

Leave a Reply

