Read-A-Thon Hour 9

In the last hour, perched on a slightly uncomfortable rocking chair and wrapped in a warm blanket on the front porch, I’ve finished chapters 14 – 16 of Mockingjay.  That’s 60% completion so far.  As much as I love my Kindle, I dislike not being able to see and feel where I am physically in a book.  It drives me mad that I don’t know how much farther it will be to the next chapter.  Somehow it makes me feel more in control.  Silly, I know.

Over at Midnight Book Girl the challenge is:

This is a simple challenge, using the books you have in your home (sorry, e-books do not count during this challenge) make a complete sentence out of the book titles.  Take a picture and either upload to your blog, facebook, or twitter account.  You must use at least 3 books and use ONLY the titles.  It doesn’t have to make perfect sense, but in order to make it fun and challenging you can’t add words.

While I was gone, the sex lives of cannibals eat, pray, love the time traveler’s wife.  🙂

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Lucy said,

    Wow, awesome sentence! Love it. Hope you’re enjoying Mockingjay, although you aren’t able to track your chapter progress on the kindle. I got through Mockingjay pretty fast, but remember it was an emotional and exhausting read.

    Looks like you are set up for success with a great stack of books to read.

    The more that you read,
    the more things you will know.
    The more that you learn,
    the more places you’ll go.
    ~ Dr. Seuss ~

    I’m cheering you on from #cheercookie. Have a great read-a-thon!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

