Read-A-Thon Hours 14 & 15

Good Heavens I’ve finally finished Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins.  I can’t say that it was my favorite of the series but it was good.  I don’t know, I just don’t think I liked the resolution of some things like the way Katniss just sort of gives up on Gale even though she had no idea whether he or his weapon was responsible for killing Prim.  Given their history it seemed kind of lame the way she just walked away from him.  Of course, it’s entirely possible that I missed something in my dozing state.

Hour 14’s Mini-Challenge is brought to you by Fancy Terrible:

For this mini-challenge, we’re going to keep our bellies happy for the long haul. So go on . . . stand up, head into the kitchen, and rustle up something delicious. Then come back and tell us what you put down your hatch.

Well, I’m not eating right now but Kale Chips and Brad’s Raw “Cheddar” Chips have kept me pretty well sustained today.

 

Hour 15’s Mini-Challenge is brought to you by A World of Paper Hearts:

This mini-challenge invites you to share a memorable friendship forming moment in any of the books you’ve read in your life. The moment when two people click, and they knew they were going to be friends for ever. Please leave the name of title/author of the book, the name of the characters, and explain why you liked this moment.

Honestly, I’m too frazzled right now for anything specific to come to mind but I guess in general I would say that I love the friendship that comes about between Anne Frank and Peter van Pels.

Leave a Reply

