Read-A-Thon End of Event Meme

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you?  Hours 12 – 14 were exhausting and I fell asleep while trying to finish Mockingjay.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?  Well, I would say that everything I read was high interest; both Mockingjay and Cirque du Freak, however, Cirque du Freak was faster paced and felt like I was accomplishing more.  While I enjoyed Mockingjay I felt like I was getting bogged down with it because it lasted SO long.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Create a separate page just for listing winners.  I found it very frustrating to sift through everything every time I came back for the mini-challenges to see who the winners were.
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? On a personal level, doing the challenges worked really well for me and kept me awake.  On a group level, I don’t see where anything was different from other read-a-thons and they all worked well.
  5. How many books did you read? Three, though I almost hesitate to count the middle read as a book.  It was more of a book-LET but hey, I read it so it counts.  🙂
  6. What were the names of the books you read?  Mockingjay, Running Sucks! and Tunnels of Blood
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? Probably Tunnels of Blood because I felt like I was finally moving.  It was a shame that didn’t come until about 3/4 of the way through the ‘Thon.
  8. Which did you enjoy least? I wouldn’t say that I DISLIKED anything that I read but I did feel like I was dragging a dead body through Mockingjay.  I just couldn’t get any speed on it and it just kept going and going and going.  I was a GOOD book but it just drug on and on.
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? I was not a cheerleader but you guys were AWESOME!!!!!
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? Oh I will most definitely be back as a reader in April.  Can’t wait!
Leave a Reply

