Dewey’s Read-A-Thon 2012 (Hour 3)

Location: Back porch
Books Completed: 0
Pages Read: 112
Current Read: Thirst Book 1 by Christopher Pike


Still plugging along slowly but surely.  A lot of distractions have interrupted this hour of reading.  I’m very jittery and can’t seem to sit still.

This hour’s Mini-Challenge is brought to you me us whatever by Reflections of a Bookaholic.

 

For this challenge, you must turn to page 32 of the book you are currently reading (or the nearest page with text on it) and find the most entertaining phrase to complete the following sentence:

“I would rather read than ________ any day!”


For example, mine might say: “I would rather read than spend hours at that windows, staring at the garden any day!””

 

My sentence is:  “I would rather read than give us your thoughts on the French nobility any day!” From page 32 of “Thirst: Human Urges. Fatal Consequences No. 1” by Christopher Pike.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Bybee said,

    I really loved this challenge! Your sentence worked out great…I had to really hunt and peck to get one out of my book.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

