Dewey’s Read-A-Thon 2012 (Hours 12 – 24)

Location: Couch
Books Completed: 1
Pages Read: 594

Around 11pm and halfway through the third story from Pike’s “Thirst,” I finally crashed.  I am not a very nice person when sleep deprived so I knew this would inevitably happen.  This morning I was up in just enough time to finish the book before the bells chimed 8am.

While the book was quite the disappointment based on what I thought it was going to be, it at least did finish better than it began.  I don’t know that I’ll bother with the other two in the series though.  I’m a bit deflated at having only finished one book over the entire course of the Read-A-Thon but given that said book was just shy of 600 pgs. I can’t be too let upset.  Nevertheless, it was fun.

End of Event Meme

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you?  Probably the 3rd or 4th hour when I realized that the book I was reading was going to be a dud.  Then around hour 15 when I started to really crash.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
    More information EARLIER!  I never saw any information on the website or Facebook on the Read-a-Thon; I had to go digging for it on my own.  That was very frustrating.
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
    Everything was pretty much the same as every other Read-A-Thon.
  5. How many books did you read?
    Just 1.
  6. What were the names of the books you read?
    “Thirst: Human Urges.  Fatal Consequences No. 1” by Christopher Pike
  7. Which book did you enjoy most?
    N/A
  8. Which did you enjoy least?
    The one I read.
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
    N/A
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
    I will definitely participate as a reader again
Leave a Reply

